There is a strong Tasmanian flavour to the Allies team that will take on Victoria Country in round one of the Under-18 National Championships on Saturday. 

Nine Tasmanians in Baxter Norton, Blair Rubock, Chayce Jones, Mitchell O’Neill, Ethan Jackson, Fraser Turner, Matthew McGuinness, Tarryn Thomas and Nicholas Baker have all been named in the team after 13 Tasmanians were selected in the initial 50-player squad.  

This clash against Victoria Country will be the Allies’ first of four across the next month, with matches against Victoria Metro (Saturday June 16), South Australia (Friday June 29) and Western Australia (Wednesday July 4) to follow. 



Spotless Stadium, Sydney

Saturday June 9 – 10:00am