U12 & U15 Schoolboys

school sport australia

The State Schoolboys program provides additional opportunities for young players to represent Tasmania and sample the intensity of games played on the national stage. The Tasmania State Schoolboys program feeds into the AFL State Academy Under 16 and Under 18 programs.  For more information go to: School Sport Australia website

Under 12s 

2017 Under 12 State Team

Congratulations to the following players on being selected in the Under 12 State Team to contest the SSA Championships in Darwin (in August)

The next state training run will be at Campbell Town from 9:00-11:00am on Saturday 20th May.

Josh CurtisSouthClarence
Jack CallinanSouthClarence
Austin FieldSouthGlenorchy
Jacob SawfordSouthLindisfarne
Bailey WheelerSouthNew Norfolk
Gus LamprillSouthKingborough
Flynn ReadSouthRichmond
Zac CurtainSouthSouthern Storm
Ryley SandersNorthNorth Launceston
Arie SchoenmakerNorthLaunceston
Colby McKercherNorthLaunceston
Charles SkipperNorthEast Launceston
James LeakeNorthLaunceston
Fletcher HarperNorthProspect
Thomas BeaumontNorthSouth Launceston
Isaac NewettNorthEast Coast Giants
Lachlan BrewerNorthLaunceston
Olly Woodcock – DavisNorthLaunceston
Jake TownsendNorth WestPenguin
Declan KeoghNorth WestPenguin
Beau NashNorth WestDevonport
Callum HodgeNorth WestUlverstone
Geordie PayneNorth WestBurnie Dockers
Nick HarnwellSouthSandy Bay
Jack MillerSouthNew Norfolk
Noah KeoghSouthKingborough
Oscar Van DamNorthSouth Launceston
Will JonesNorth WestUlverstone

Under 15s

AFL Tasmania is pleased to announce the State under 15 team to play at the School Sports Australia National Championships in Western Australia from July 22nd through to July 29th .

SSA State 15s squadRegionClub
Adrian ButterworthSouthClarence
Alex ContinenzaSouthClarence
Angus JefferiesNorthNorth Launceston
Bailey CarterNorth WestPenguin
Che HainesNorthNorth Launceston
Isaac ChuggNorthNorth Launceston
Jackson CallowNorthProspect
Jacques BarwickSouthNorth Hobart
Jason GridleySouthClarence
Jordy EdeSouthClarence
Jye BearmanSouthGlenorchy
Kynan WestNorth WestBurnie
Lachlan BlakemoreNorth WestCircular Head Giants
Lachlan BorsboomSouthClarence
Liam MooreNorth WestUlverstone
Oakley SmithNorth WestBurnie
Oliver DavisSouthClarence
Oliver PreshawSouthClarence
Oliver SandersNorthLaunceston
Patrick WalkerSouthNorth Hobart
Riley AshlinSouthKingborough
Sam CollinsSouthNorth Hobart
Thomas DwyerNorthLongford
Toby UpsonNorthTamar Demons
William NorrissSouthLindisfarne
Austin MaynardNorthNorth Launceston
Flynn HarrisNorth WestDevonport
Lachlan SulzbergerSouthKingborough
Oliver ReidNorthLaunceston
Tom BurgessSouthLindisfarne
Warwick HallNorthNorth Launceston
Axel MooreSouthSandy Bay