Diversity Championships

AFL Tasmania has today announced the Kick Start and All Nations male teams who have been selected to represent Tasmania at the National Diversity Championships in April.



Coach: Rulla Kelly-Mansell

Assistant Coach: Josh McGuinness

22 Player Squad + 2 Emergencies:

Jimmy Richards (Ulverstone), Luke Guard (Ulverstone), Domenic Hay (Ulverstone), Jackson Purton (Ulverstone), Dusten O’Neil (Ulverstone), Liam Flanigan (Ulverstone), Thomas Dwyer (Longford), Che Haines (North Launceston), Ethan Mansell (North Launceston), Oscar Mansell (North Launceston), Jayden McHenry (North Launceston), Austin Maynard (North Launceston), Jonty McIvor (Wynyard), Kyle Maynard (Glenorchy), Blake Campbell (Glenorchy), Jye Bearman (Glenorchy),  Waylon Tatnell (Deloraine), Alex Cousins-Hampton (Devonport),  Lukas Ford (Sandy Bay),  Brodie Peach (Burnie), James Carpenter (Penguin), Ethan Tarrant (Launceston)


Myles Singleton (Emergency – Ulverstone), Rory Singleton (Emergency – Ulverstone)


Coach: Jimmy Aganas

Assistant Coach: Matthew Carrolyn

19 Player Squad + 3 Emergencies:

James Wallace (North Launceston), Poasi La’akulu (North Launceston), Angus Cheek (Wynyard), Marcus OKeefe (Prospect Hawks), Tony Aganas (Prospect Hawks), Tyson Slatter (Ulverstone), Lachlan Blackemore (CH Giants), Jason Gridley (Clarence), Alex Continenza (Clarence), Hudson Arkley-Anderson (Clarence), Craig Blaschke (Clarence), Bailey Carter (Penguin), Riley Ashlin (Kingborough), Oliver Chugg, Taine Sookee, Ahmed Sissay (Lindisfarne), Jacob Vanderkroef (Kingborough), Jude Saavedra (Glenorchy), Ethan Crossingham (St Helens)

Tarun Welling (Emergency – Southern Storm), Noah Moroney (Emergency – North Hobart), Conall McCormack (Emergency – Prospect Hawks)

Tasmania will also send two umpires, with Nicholas Jordan and Chrisenthus Kahatapitikankanamalage selected. 

The Championship will be held in Blacktown, New South Wales from April 14 – April 19 2018.